Will You Be My Bridesmaid?

I wanted something different and after searching the internet I finally found some “Will You Be My Bridesmaid?” card via Etsy. I know I could have just called, texted or invited them to lunch to ask my girls if they would be part of my bridal party, but instead I wanted to do something a little special.

I needed  to find something that fit my personality, and discovered cards made by Anthologie Press and fell in love with them.

They say, “As I prepare for the day I’m to be a bride, it would mean the world to me to have you sipping by my side Will You Be My Bridesmaid?” I had one for my Matron of Honor, Maid of Honor & Bridesmaid.

The cards are meant to be wine glass stem wraps, but since two of my three girls live out-of-town I needed to think of a different way to make them work for me. So, instead of wrapping them around a glass, I chose to gift my girls with a mini bottle of champagne and just add the card with the package.

And they were a hit! My girls all loved them and they all said YES!!

What other ideas have you heard of to ask your ‘maids?

One thought on “Will You Be My Bridesmaid?

  1. Thank you so much for sharing these on your blog! I am so glad you liked them and that they were a hit with your girls. I appreciate the link to my shop more than you know. Hope you have a wonderful journey of wedding planning and let me know if I can help with any other paper goods!

    – Jen @ Anthologie Press

Leave a comment